Intentional Foul Award - Made Basket
I don't think I realized this basketball ruling before when the shot is made...
𝗜𝗙 𝗣𝗟𝗔𝗬𝗘𝗥 𝗜𝗦 𝗜𝗡𝗧𝗘𝗡𝗧𝗜𝗢𝗡𝗔𝗟𝗟𝗬 𝗙𝗢𝗨𝗟𝗘𝗗 𝗜𝗡 𝗧𝗛𝗘 𝗔𝗖𝗧 𝗢𝗙 𝗦𝗛𝗢𝗢𝗧𝗜𝗡𝗚 ...
- • 𝘢𝘯 𝘶𝘯𝘴𝘶𝘤𝘤𝘦𝘴𝘴𝘧𝘶𝘭 2 𝘱𝘰𝘪𝘯𝘵 𝘍𝘎, 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘴𝘩𝘰𝘰𝘵𝘦𝘳 𝘨𝘦𝘵𝘴 2 𝘧𝘳𝘦𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘳𝘰𝘸𝘴
- • 𝘢 𝘴𝘶𝘤𝘤𝘦𝘴𝘴𝘧𝘶𝘭 2 𝘱𝘰𝘪𝘯𝘵 𝘍𝘎, 𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘢𝘴𝘬𝘦𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘴𝘩𝘰𝘰𝘵𝘦𝘳 𝘨𝘦𝘵𝘴 2 𝘧𝘳𝘦𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘳𝘰𝘸𝘴 (𝘱𝘰𝘵𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘪𝘢𝘭 4 𝘱𝘰𝘪𝘯𝘵 𝘱𝘭𝘢𝘺)
- • 𝘢𝘯 𝘶𝘯𝘴𝘶𝘤𝘤𝘦𝘴𝘴𝘧𝘶𝘭 3 𝘱𝘰𝘪𝘯𝘵 𝘍𝘎, 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘴𝘩𝘰𝘰𝘵𝘦𝘳 𝘨𝘦𝘵𝘴 3 𝘧𝘳𝘦𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘳𝘰𝘸𝘴
- • 𝘢 𝘴𝘶𝘤𝘤𝘦𝘴𝘴𝘧𝘶𝘭 3 𝘱𝘰𝘪𝘯𝘵 𝘍𝘎, 𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘢𝘴𝘬𝘦𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘴𝘩𝘰𝘰𝘵𝘦𝘳 𝘨𝘦𝘵𝘴 2 𝘧𝘳𝘦𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘳𝘰𝘸𝘴 (𝘱𝘰𝘵𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘪𝘢𝘭 5 𝘱𝘰𝘪𝘯𝘵 𝘱𝘭𝘢𝘺)
Is this really true? An intentional foul on a made three-point shot could result in 5 points and the ball nearest the spot where the foul occurred? I need to ponder this and research it further. If I have called this play before, I most certainly implemented the penalty wrong.
Make it a great game! Michael Leavitt - Orem, Utah
I am envisioning making the call, the mechanics that I would use, and then the administration. Let's see, from Trail I would have to signal the 3-attempt, blow the whistle, change to a right fist in the air, then form the "X" with both arms over my head, keep watching the ball go through the basket, signal the made 3, then go back to the "X" intentional foul signal while closing down to the area where the intentional foul happened in case a fight breaks out when the shooter comes to his senses. And then when it all calms down I get to go report the foul... It is no wonder I have never made that call before!